Educational Activity

Practical course of food allergy

“APAPARI Practical Course of Food Allergy” is an on-demand e-learning course series to be available on APAPARI website.

We selected 6 themes and 1 OFC training course, and invited the specialists who has wealth of knowledge and experience as speakers.
Those videos will be uploaded on the APAPARI website from January 2022 to March 2023.
We believe that the presentations will provide a great learning experience for you.

The password is required for viewing lectures.
If you would like to watch it and do not know the password, please contact the APAPARI office info@apapari.org.

ThemeTitleSpeaker
1Up to date on food allergy
1Food allergy in AsiaGary Wong
(Hong Kong)
2IgE mediated food allergyPantipa Chatchatee
(Thailand)
3Non-IgE mediated food allergyYoshiyuki Yamada
(Japan)
2Mechanisms of food allergy
1Mechanisms of food allergy – an overviewKenji Matsumoto
(Japan)
2Food allergensYasuto Kondo
(Japan)
3Prevention of food allergy
1Prevention: Lessons from clinical researchYukihiro Ohya
(Japan)
2Prevention: From bench to bedsideHideaki Morita
(Japan)
4Diagnosis of food allergy
1How to diagnose food allergySakura Sato
(Japan)
2Component-resolved diagnosticsMagnus P. Borres
(Sweden)
3Tree nut and seed allergyKyunguk Jeong
(Korea)
5Management of food allergy
1Management of food allergy for clinical practiceKomei Ito
(Japan)
2Management of food-induced anaphylaxisElizabeth Tham
(Singapore)
6Oral immunotherapy
1OIT: Lessons from clinical researchNoriyuki Yanagida
(Japan)
2New insight into adjuvant OITAgnes Leung
(Hong Kong)
7Oral food challenge: Training course
LectureOFC guidanceMotohiro Ebisawa
(Japan)
Training movie 1Preparing for an oral food challengeMakoto Nishino
Training movie 2How to perform an oral food challengeMakoto Nishino
Training movie 3Management of clinical symptoms during OFCYoko Miura
Training movie 4Case-based trainingYoko Miura

 

Workshop

Webinar  – BASIC COURSE IN PEDIATRIC ALLERGY

We will host “BASIC COURSE IN PEDIATRIC ALLERGY webinar” on Friday, 5 August and Saturday, 6 August.
Click the URL below to participate in this webinar.

This webinar is free and open to the public.
please join us!!

Part 1:  5 AUGUST 2022 (FRIDAY)
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84249142011

Part 2:  6 AUGUST 2022 (SATURDAY)
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83809265002

POSTER BASIC COURSE PED ALLERGY

The details of the webinar are as follows;

Part 1:  5 AUGUST 2022 (FRIDAY)

7PM-9PM (Japan, Korea, Taiwan)
6PM-8PM (China, HK, Singapore)
5PM-7PM (Thailand, Indonesia)

Chair: Hugo Van Bever
Introduction to allergic diseases in young children
Hugo Van Bever (Singapore)
Chronic rhinitis in youngsters: Allergic or not?
Sumadiono Spak (Indonesia)
The spectrum of asthma in young children
Dong In Suh (Korea)

Part 2:  6 AUGUST 2022 (SATURDAY)

3PM-5PM (Japan, Korea, Taiwan)
2PM-4PM (China, HK, Singapore)
1PM-3PM (Thailand, Indonesia)

Chair: Carmela Kasala
Infantile Eczema – Role of Allergy
Anne Goh (Singapore)
Food allergy in young children -Temporary or permanent?
Wasu Kamchaisatian (Thailand)
Immunotherapy – Role in treatment and prevention
Frances Tan (Philippines)

 

このページの先頭へ戻る